What a magical day that Saturday in September! 

What a truly magical it was that sunny Saturday in September! 

 

It all started with a water tasting with local water and energy provider Altis. We are so used having water coming out of the sink, that we tend to take water for granted. But water is essential for our and the planet’s survival ! After a short walk, with an astonishing view over Val de Bagnes this guests arrived to their final destination to the mesmerising tones of Académie de musique des Combins. Upon their arrival, a perfectly chilled Petite Arvine Les Perches Édition DEVORE was served. 

 

Once seated, the guests were taken on a four course, planet friendly culinary journey, prepared with lots of thought and care by Jerôme Henry, Charles-Henri Zuchuat and their team. All the produce used came from our friend Raphaël Bianco, founder and owner of Intchiè No. The menu was accompanied by a great selection of wines from Benoît Dorsaz who also held a thought provoking and touching opening speech. 

 

For the occasion, we had also invited mister Fernand Cuche, engaged humanist and ecologist who talked about the importance of human sized agriculture and how the link between farmers and the earth must be short and sustainable. 

 

Verbier showed itself from its best side with blue skies and warm temperatures which set a golden shimmer over the whole day. Thank you all for coming, we can’t wait to do this again next year! 

THE CULINARY JOURNEY

21TH
11TH
30TH
28TH
12TH
15TH
24TH
31TH
photo7.jpg

Intchiè No

The majority of the products that you are about to devour are from our good friend Raphaël Bianco and his shop Intchiè No. All the products are from the terroir, the menu is 100% Valaisan !  

32F745C9-35C7-4BBF-9D9A-CD2EDC10E5DA.JPG

Les Chefs

The collective of chefs who have concocted the four course menu includes, Jérome Henry, head chef at Vie Montagne Verbier and Le Roi Fou in Edinburgh, Charles-Henri Zuchuat, owner and chef at L’Escale in Le Châble and also president of Slow Food Valais, and Raphael Thoos, pastry and chocolate chef. 

Grand Entremont

Three valleys, three Dranses, a demanding alpine setting : the specificities of the Grand Entremont region. A unique terroir in Valais that gives life to exceptional products, crafted by the knowledge of passionate producers. 

 

The cheese, the aromatic plants and the honey included in the menu are all made by local craftsmen & women. 

PDR5.JPG

Benoît Dorsaz

Wines that are the opposite of body built standards, Benoît Dorsaz’ wines reflect everything he loves : clarity, elegance and precision. Benoît and Maryline use environmentally friendly production methods and fight for a social, profitable and realistic viticulture. Their passion for their job and the terroir of Fully gives even better taste to their wines !

Quelle magnifique journée ce 12 septembre ! 

Tout a commencé par une dégustation d'eau avec Altis, le fournisseur principal d'eau et d'énergie de la vallée. L'eau est essentielle pour notre survie et pour celle de notre planète. C'est facile de la prendre pour acquise vue que nous avons la chance de toujours l'avoir à portée de main. La dégustation et l'intervention de Altis en fut un doux rappel ! 

 

 Après une courte promenade, avec une vue imprenable sur le Val de Bagnes, les invités sont arrivés à leur destination finale aux tons envoûtants de l'Académie de musique des Combins. À leur arrivée, une Petite Arvine Les Perches Édition DEVORE parfaitement fraîche a été servie.

 

Une fois assis, les invités ont embarqué sur le voyage culinaire en quatre plats. Jerôme Henry, Charles-Henri Zuchuat et leur équipe ont préparé et transformé les produits de notre ami Raphaël Bianco, fondateur et propriétaire d'Intchiè No, avec beaucoup de réflexion et d'amour (ça se sentait !) 

 

Le menu était accompagné d'une grande sélection de vins de Benoît Dorsaz qui a également tenu un discours d'ouverture stimulant et touchant.

 

Pour l'occasion, nous avions également invité monsieur Fernand Cuche, humaniste et écologiste engagé qui a évoqué l'importance de l'agriculture à taille humaine et comment le lien entre les agriculteurs et la terre doit être étroit et durable.

Verbier s'est montré sous son meilleur jour avec un ciel bleu et des températures agréables .Merci à tous d'être venus, nous avons hâte de recommencer l'année prochaine !

LE VOYAGE CULINAIRE

21TH
11TH
30TH
28TH
12TH
15TH
24TH
31TH
photo7.jpg

Intchiè No

La majorité des produits utilisés viennent de chez notre cher ami Raphaël Bianco et son magasin Intchiè No. Tous les produits viennent du Terroir. Le menu est 100 % Suisse (est presque 100% valaisan !). 

32F745C9-35C7-4BBF-9D9A-CD2EDC10E5DA.JPG

Les Chefs

Le collectif de chef qui a concocté le menu en quatre plats se compose de Jérome Henry, head chef chez Vie Montagne à Verbier et au Roi Fou à Edinburgh, Charles-Henri Zuchuat, propriétaire du restaurant l'Escale au Châble et président de Slow Food Valais. et Raphael Thoos, chef chocolatier et pâtissier. 

Grand Entremont

Trois vallées, trois Dranses, un décor alpin exigeant : cette diversité confère à la région du Grand Entremont, en Valais, un terroir unique qui donne vie à des produits d’exception, portés par le savoir-faire de paysans passionnés.

 

Les fromages, les plantes aromatiques et le miel inclus au menu viennent tous de producteurs de la vallée. 

PDR5.JPG

Benoît Dorsaz

Des vins à l’opposé des standards bodybuildés, les vins de Benoît Dorsaz reflètent ce qu’il aime : clarté, élégance et précision. Be- noît et Maryline pratiquent des méthodes de culture respectueuses de l’environnement et militent pour une viticulture sociale, rentable et réaliste. La passion pour le métier et le terroir particulier de Fully se ressent et donne encore meilleur goût aux vins.