WELCOME TO TERRE HAUTE

If you find yourself on this page it is because you are one of the people we are lucky to host on Saturday, the 12th of September ! We are thrilled ! 

 

Here is some practical information : 

 

If you would like to leave your car at parking Périn, a shuttle is organised at 11h20, 11h35 and 11h50 to bring you to the first stop of the Journey. Due to the sanitary guidelines, you and your fellow attendees are divided into different groups. This will be communicated personally to you by mail. 

 

If you would rather go by yourself to the first stop, which is at Carrefour we are happy to welcome you at 11h45 (please keep in mind that parking places are limited!). 

 

From Carrefour, there will be a remaining 15 minute walk (which will be animated by an activity!) to the final destination where the lunch takes place. A smaller shuttle is available for those who are unable to walk. Just let us know if that is the case ! The event will finish around 15h30. 

In case of bad weather the event will still take place at the same place, only with a few adaptations. 

 

If you have any questions or inquiries do not hesitate to send us and email at tora@devore.ch or give us a call at 079 586 83 10

THE CULINARY JOURNEY

You are about to embark on a journey, the journey of our food system. You are about to meet the passionate people who labour the earth (while respecting it!), who transform and valorise the raw materials to make them truly magical. You will meet real change-makers who act for a more regenerative and resilient future of food. 

 

It also a savoury journey, the savours of our unique region. 

 

photo7.jpg

Intchiè No

The majority of the products that you are about to devour are from our good friend Raphaël Bianco and his shop Intchiè No. All the products are from the terroir, the menu is 100% Valaisan !  

32F745C9-35C7-4BBF-9D9A-CD2EDC10E5DA.JPG

Les Chefs

The collective of chefs who have concocted the four course menu includes, Jérome Henry, head chef at Vie Montagne Verbier and Le Roi Fou in Edinburgh, Charles-Henri Zuchuat, owner and chef at L’Escale in Le Châble and also president of Slow Food Valais, and Raphael Thoos, pastry and chocolate chef. 

Grand Entremont

Three valleys, three Dranses, a demanding alpine setting : the specificities of the Grand Entremont region. A unique terroir in Valais that gives life to exceptional products, crafted by the knowledge of passionate producers. 

 

The cheese, the aromatic plants and the honey included in the menu are all made by local craftsmen & women. 

PDR5.JPG

Benoît Dorsaz

Wines that are the opposite of body built standards, Benoît Dorsaz’ wines reflect everything he loves : clarity, elegance and precision. Benoît and Maryline use environmentally friendly production methods and fight for a social, profitable and realistic viticulture. Their passion for their job and the terroir of Fully gives even better taste to their wines !

BIENVENUE À TERRE HAUTE

Si vous vous retrouvez sur cette page c’est parce que nous avons le plaisir de vous recevoir ce samedi, le 12 septembre ! Comme on se réjouit ! 

 

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les infos pratiques. 

 

Si vous souhaitez laisser votre voiture au parking Périn il y a une navette organisée à 11h20 et 11h35.  En raison des normes sanitaires, les participants sont divisés en groupes pour le transport. Votre heure de départ vous sera communiquée par mail. 

 

Sinon, si vous préférez, vous pouvez aussi vous rendre au Carrefour par vos propres moyens pour 11h45. Depuis le Carrefour il y a environ 15 min de marche (avec une activité sympas !) pour rejoindre le lieu où se tiendra le lunch. Une plus petite navette est disponible pour ceux qui ne sont pas en état de marcher. Faites-nous signe si c’est le cas ! L'évènement vas durer environ jusqu'à 15h30. 

 

En cas de mauvais temps, l’évènement est maintenu et aura lieux au même endroit. Nous vous tiendrons au courant le jour d’avant. 

Si vous avez des questions ou demandes, n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un mail à tora@devore.ch ou de nous appeler au 079 586 83 10. 

LE VOYAGE CULINAIRE

Le voyage dans lequel vous êtes sur le point d'embarquer, est celui de notre système alimentaire. Vous allez aller à la rencontre des gens passionnés qui travaillent la terre (en la respectant !), qui transforment et qui embellissent les produits pour leur donner leur juste valeur. Vous allez rencontrer ces gens qui sont de vrais acteurs du changement, et qui agissent pour un futur de l'alimentation plus durable et résilient ! 

C'est aussi un voyage de saveurs, les saveurs de notre belle région. 

 

photo7.jpg

Intchiè No

La majorité des produits utilisés viennent de chez notre cher ami Raphaël Bianco et son magasin Intchiè No. Tous les produits viennent du Terroir. Le menu est 100 % Suisse (est presque 100% valaisan !). 

32F745C9-35C7-4BBF-9D9A-CD2EDC10E5DA.JPG

Les Chefs

Le collectif de chef qui a concocté le menu en quatre plats se compose de Jérome Henry, head chef chez Vie Montagne à Verbier et au Roi Fou à Edinburgh, Charles-Henri Zuchuat, propriétaire du restaurant l'Escale au Châble et président de Slow Food Valais. et Raphael Thoos, chef chocolatier et pâtissier. 

Grand Entremont

Trois vallées, trois Dranses, un décor alpin exigeant : cette diversité confère à la région du Grand Entremont, en Valais, un terroir unique qui donne vie à des produits d’exception, portés par le savoir-faire de paysans passionnés.

 

Les fromages, les plantes aromatiques et le miel inclus au menu viennent tous de producteurs de la vallée. 

PDR5.JPG

Benoît Dorsaz

Des vins à l’opposé des standards bodybuildés, les vins de Benoît Dorsaz reflètent ce qu’il aime : clarté, élégance et précision. Be- noît et Maryline pratiquent des méthodes de culture respectueuses de l’environnement et militent pour une viticulture sociale, rentable et réaliste. La passion pour le métier et le terroir particulier de Fully se ressent et donne encore meilleur goût aux vins.